Friday, January 07, 2005

A day that will live in infamy!

How will we ever live down the shame? Gonzales was confirmed. The vote was 60-36 in favor. Not a mandate by any means. It was not surprising that every Republican voted in favor. What more can one expect of ditto heads? But it pained me a great deal to see that six Dems did also. These six names especially belong in the Hall of Shame for they have betrayed the principles of the party that has always stood for protecting the weak against the strong, for basic civil and human rights to be considered inalienable, for the fundamental dignity of each and every human spirit.

Mary Landrieu of Louisiana, Joe Lieberman of Connecticut, Bill Nelson of Florida, Ben Nelson of Nebraska, Mark Pryor of Arkansas and Ken Salazar of Colorado

Shame! Shame! Shame!

0 tell me a story:

Blog Directories


Feed Buttons

Powered By Blogger

About This Blog

Web Wonders

Once Upon a Time





70 Days of Sweat

Yes, master.

Epic Kindle Giveaway Jan 11-13 2012

I Melted the Internet

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP