Monday, March 26, 2012

Dewey's 24hr Read-a-Thon 2012







Saturday, April 21st 
5am Pacific Daylight Time/8am Eastern Daylight Time 
(which is 12 noon GMT)




Reader Sign-Ups Are Here!

Cheerleader Sign-Ups!


I'm so excited!  I expect this to be as good an experience for me this time as I'll be reading primarily ebooks which I've been having such a good time with the last few months.  I may actually get to list more than one book read cover-to-cover again.  Reading a tree book cover to cover inside 24 hours used to be the thing I was known for but had gotten rarer over the last ten years as the RP encroached on my central vision.  But with ebooks I think I could read two or one chunkster.  Say 600-700 pages.


I have averaged half a novel per month over the several years before last fall when I downloaded the Kindle for PC.  Now just this month I've read:


1Q84
Hunger Games
Catching Fire
Mocking Jay
House Rules
Written in the Ashes


Counting the Hunger Games Trilogy as one, that's four chunksters devoured inside a month with a week left--well five days now.  


But I will have to slow down now since this week is all about preparing for my trip home on Saturday. 


 All of my stuff is scattered from one end of the upstairs of Mom's house to the other plus the laundry room downstairs. And the floor space upstairs is half again the floor space of our mobile home.

0 tell me a story:

Blog Directories

Saysher.com

Sitemeter

Feed Buttons

About This Blog

Web Wonders

Once Upon a Time

alt

alt

alt

alt

70 Days of Sweat

Yes, master.

Epic Kindle Giveaway Jan 11-13 2012

I Melted the Internet

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP